K-Dawg's Tale

17/05/2012 17:15

Greetings all,

 

It gives me great pleasure to say that I have here a true literary gem. Following is an account by K-Dawg of his 'accident' as promised in my last blog. Enjoy!!

 

It started out as any normal Tooters night, Pre-drinks had been brought, people invited round, and Caitlin eagerly telling people to hurry up and start drinking. The flat of the famous 509'ers had been taken over by what must have been an army of medical students and rugby players - all of them tall and intimidating to the normal lad such as I. 

I better introduce myself - my name is Sean Kenny - or K-Dawg (the origional) the witiest and dam right coolest person your ever likely to meet (cough). I had been enjoying a Coors light or 6 with friends in my room whie keeping up to date with the rugby that night. After many a drink and feeling merry we made our way to Tooters. As always the night was a blur of light, dancing, or in some peoples case i.e Jess Sperring - skanking, and various drinks. 

At 2 o clock to everyone's annoyance, Tooters decided to close, (the cause of this is still unkown) So back to the flat of the 509ers we conferged. The following is hazy so bear with me......

Myself and Joseph both expert martial artist in Taekwondo and JiuJitsu respectively thought it would be a good idea to compare moves in the corridor, kicks seemed to be the order of the day. After much practising, or some would call showing off - i decided to show my signature move, the tornado kick - or jumping, spinning, roundhouse kick, (take your pick). And as i jumped then began to spin, wihtout me knowing i moved closer to the wall. Not knowing of the impending danger i lashed out - to complete my kick, and connected full force with the doorframe that belongs to a certain Caitin Davies. 

The pain was unberable - and i was forced to reire from further demonstrations. I was no longer able to stand on my right foot, and in fear of further embarrasment went to bed. 

The following day i had to go to the hospital, and after extencive x-rays it was apparant that i had fractured a bone in my foot - my metatarsal, and would be forced to use crutches for the next 4 weeks. 

So let this be a lesson to all of you J-Dawg fans out there, drunken martial arts, ultimatley leads to a lott of fun, but a broken foot. 

This K-Dawg - the origional Dawg, saying Peace out, And make Tea not War!!

 

Laters J-Dawg fans!!!